Lori's Weblog

I haven’t been at my sewing machine in months…

Posted on: August 4, 2013

hence, there hasn’t been anything new to read here.  And, I feel badly about that for the 1 or 2 people who might stop by.  I’m still working on the “Love” quilt.  It’s 1/2 quilted.  I may or may not finish it before we move to the house.  Oh, what house, you ask?  We’re building a house!

Yay! It’s supposed to be finished mid-September, which is good because our lease is up October 6, and we had to give a 60-day notice.

Image

This is what the back of the house looked like last week.  It pretty much looks the same today because they ran out of bricks.  We’re still waiting for the sheet rock to be nailed up, too.  Once that happens, the inside detail work can be done.

We started packing today – about 10 boxes down, and a whole bunch more to go.  We started out with either 50 or 60 boxes, I don’t remember.  And, I’m guessing we’ll need a few more.

Stay tuned, though, for another post in a few days.  I’m in the process of making my bouquet for the wedding.  Silk Kanzashi-style flowers.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
