Lori's Weblog

Dallas Quilt Show 2011

Posted on: March 11, 2011

It’s March in Dallas, which means it is Dallas Quilt Celebration Weekend. I entered a quilt, so I got to go to Preview Night on Thursday. As always, there are a lot of beautiful quilts…and some that make you go hmm :-).

Clicking on the mosaic will open it in a bigger size.

If you click on a link in the list below, you can see the quilt in my Flickr set. #1 is the top left:
1. Garden Wedding Ring, 2. Lone Star Beauties, 3. Follow Your Dreams, 4. Fairy Dust, 5. Christian, 6. My Heritage Quilt, 7. Cathedral Wall, 8. Raining Cats & Dogs, 9. Pink!, 10. Color Color Everywhere, 11. Pinball Wizard, 12. Starry, Starry Daze, 13. Waiting for Moonlight, Ooo These Spiders, Wise Men Still Seek Him, 14. The Last Supper, 15. Katrina Fibernotchy, 16. Reynolds Crossing, 17. The Big Easy Celebrates Mardi Gras, 18. Inner Beauty

The quilt I entered?


“Whole Lotta”…and that is a 2nd place ribbon you see hanging on it!

I was so excited about my ribbon, that I neglected to check out the competition in my category, which was “My First Quilt”…being the first quilt entered in a formal show and pieced and quilted by 1 person. So, I hope to get pictures tomorrow of the other “first” quilts and have another post this weekend.

2 Responses to "Dallas Quilt Show 2011"

Congratulations, Lori! Your quilt is beautiful!

Thank you, Heather! It’s very exciting 🙂

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
