Lori's Weblog

Winter has arrived in Dallas…

Posted on: January 11, 2011

Brrrrrrr!!! It’s dang cold here. For Texas. As a Northern girl, born and bred, this would have been a warm day in Minnesota. But, this is Texas and it’s cold. It snowed on Sunday. Officially, I think we got less than 2 inches here. This was the scene outside my office window on Monday.

Yep, that was the result of our big snow storm. (And, thanks, Mother Nature. I was on Day 7 of a sinus infection when you blew that snow storm in. Nothing like the barometer changing to make a person’s head feel like it would like to explode!)

Anyhow, there has been only a little sewing going on here. I was sick last week and spent 2 days home from work…laying on the couch, watching Season 1 of “Young Riders” on Netflix, blowing my nose…no sewing.

On Saturday, Diana and I had a little sew night. I was able to get Dad’s birthday quilt/wall hanging to the sandwich point. Here it is:

Looks good, doesn’t it? May get to the quilting on Saturday afternoon.

Hope all is well with you and yours. Good thoughts to the people of Australia who have been affected by the floods, as well as to the people of Tucson affected by the tragic shootings there.

2 Responses to "Winter has arrived in Dallas…"

It looks so good Lori! How are you going to quilt it? I have been playing with pebbles and love doing those although I do not think that they would fit this quilt. Hope that you are feeling better soon!

Thanks, Kris! The quilting in the center is really just going to be the stitching down of the applique. I haven’t decided, yet, what I’m going to do in the borders. Nothing too fancy. And, I’m feeling better, thanks! I got an antibiotic from the dr. and that helped a LOT.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
