Lori's Weblog

“Whole Lotta” quilt…

Posted on: October 12, 2010

First, last night the speaker at our guild meeting was Becky Goldsmith of Piece O’ Cake Designs. She was very interesting and funny. Her quilts are so bright and cheery. Her presentation was about color. Here are a couple pictures of some quilts she had with her.


Sorry about this picture…the quilt was moving too fast around the stage. This was the best I could do.

As for me, I finally finished the quilt I’m calling “Whole Lotta”. There are a whole lotta snowballs around the outside, a whole lotta orange, a whole lotta thread in the quilting. It still needs to be blocked as it doesn’t hang perfectly straight, but I’m considering it DONE. The pattern is from Kaffe Fassett.

and here is a close-up of some of the quilting.


If you click on this picture, you should be able to see it better. I quilted this myself on my Viking home machine…I should have kept track of how many spools of thread I went through – I think at least 8 110 yard spools; probably more. The circles took a lot of thread, as did the tight stippling on the background. All free motion quilted.


The only marking I did was on the border – just on the corners to make sure that I hit them right.

It’s getting to be time for Fall Market and Festival, which means that Amy will once again be hosting a virtual quilt festival. Watch this space.

Amy's Creative Side - Blogger's Quilt Festival
Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
