Lori's Weblog

A little Paradise, a little red, white, and blue and a fat orange cat

Posted on: August 23, 2010

I made a couple samples for the store (TQW) over the past month. Both were for the same pattern, one out of batiks and the other out of the Paradise line by Studio eFabrics. It’s called a Quilter’s Go & Sew – a zippered notions case. Here are a couple pictures of the Paradise version.


(Yes, those are my purple painted toes!)

Thursday is Sisterhood night. Quite often, I’m burning the midnight oil on Wednesday in order to get my block done. I surprised myself and not only started my block tonight, I finished it in under an hour! Started it when “The Closer” came on and finished before “Rizzoli & Isles” started. The project I got is Gerry’s and is an old block of the month that she had never worked on. I chose the block called “Mr. Roosevelt’s Neckties” because it looked like it would be quick and easy. And, it was! Here is what the block looks like:


(Sorry about the shadow. It’s nighttime and I don’t have the greatest lighting in my living room.)

I did some more quilting on the orange quilt from a post or two back. I’m on the last circle and may actually get that finished on Wednesday. Now, I just have to figure out how I’m going to quilt the rest of it.

And, because at 5’2″, I apparently have an endless lap…Felicity decided she needed to fit in between my tummy and the laptop.

2 Responses to "A little Paradise, a little red, white, and blue and a fat orange cat"

The paradise fabric is lovely. I always enjoy catching up with what you are doing here on your blog!

Thanks, Diana! It makes me happy to see that you’ve been by to visit :-).

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
