Lori's Weblog

Time Flies…

Posted on: March 7, 2010

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been so long since I posted. I’ve been in a little bit of a blue funk, so haven’t been doing much sewing. Hopefully, things will be looking up!

This was my birthday weekend. It was a lovely birthday! My friends surprised me with a party in a suite at last night’s Frisco Tornado game.


Here I am with my cupcake cake. It was delish!


And, this was me, Janet, and, Diana as human bowling balls between periods. It was soooo much fun!

I’m very lucky to have such wonderful friends…especially because I’ve been less than fun the past couple of months.

There has been a little bit of sewing. I’ve been working on a raffle quilt with several other women for our guild. Here’s a preview.


It is being quilted and then has some last minute applique to be added. Can’t wait it see it finished!!

Don’t forget, locals, the Dallas Quilt Show is this coming weekend. See you there!

3 Responses to "Time Flies…"

Happy Birthday!

Just wanted to let you know there is a new feature on Quilt Qua – a weekly sponsored giveaway. Right now it is patterns by Fresh Poppy Design. Feel free to let your people know about it, in addition to the Cakes and Gardens giveaway! If you would like to be a sponsor for upcoming giveaways let me know. If you are in the market for advertising on Quilt Qua, be in touch.

Thank you,
Connie Colten
Quilt Qua
http://www.quiltqua.com

Happy Birthday Lori.
The raffle quilt is wonderful, congratulations on all the work that has gone into that.

Thanks, Diana! Thanks for continuing to stop by my little blog.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
