Lori's Weblog

Merry Christmas

Posted on: December 25, 2009

There hasn’t been much going on to share as far as quilting goes…but December has been busy. There was my cousin’s wedding in MN at the beginning of the month: Kristie and I shopped at Mall of America when she picked my up from the airport. We parked in Texas:

We stopped in downtown Virginia, MN, to pick up some hot air from Canelake’s. It makes me happy to see the same Christmas decorations across Main Street year to year. I missed getting potica at Italian Bakery, but there just wasn’t time to do everything.

It was fun to spend time with the whole family. All Mom’s brothers and sisters haven’t all been in one spot for quite some time.

Kristie and I braved the cold temps down by the lake to wander through the beauty of Bentleyville…and we had our picture taken with Donner.

I had several Christmas celebrations with friends…I am very lucky.

And, I added a new cat to my household. Isn’t she a cutey? Her name is Felicity.

She’s 7 years old, and I got her at our local no-kill shelter, Operation Kindness.

I’ve spent my holiday with friends, Diana, Mike, Paris, and Sam. Had a perfectly lovely Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. (Despite Mother Nature’s confusion and a white Texan Christmas!)

Merry Happy to all of you who stop by my little blog.

2 Responses to "Merry Christmas"

Hi Linn,
I saw your entry in Cloth Paper Scissors (sailor’s valentine…beautiful) and was wondering if we might be related. My maternal grandmother was Christine Shimek and lived in Manitowoc WI. Her son, my uncle, is Norbert Shimek. His wife’s name is Lori. They live in St. Paul MN. If you are related, I would love to here from you. And if not, well just ignore this info. I do love your quilts and artwork. I am also an artist…mostly fiber art. I live in WA state on Whidbey Isl. Look forward to hearing from you,
Christine

Christine – thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m not sure who Linn is, though…

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
