Lori's Weblog

It’s a good thing she’s cute!

Posted on: August 27, 2009

Kiki, that is. There has been drama and trauma at Lori’s house this week. The trauma: Hercules went to the vet on Monday and came home with 4 fewer teeth. And, I’m hoping that he just had some deep root abscesses and not soft tissue cancer. The drama: Kiki is not liking him right now. I don’t know if it’s because he smells medicine-y, or like other animals, or if it’s because she doesn’t like the canned food they’ve been auditioning, but for 2 days she lived under my bed. Her personal space issues have been somewhat resolved, but she still growls if Herc gets too close.

In the meantime, the only quiltiness I have to show is my row for my row robin. I had Harley’s row this round and her theme is a night-time forest. She wants dark colors – greens, browns, blacks, greys, blues…I had a little difficulty coming up with an idea. Mushrooms kept coming to mind, but I didn’t want to do a whole 54 inches of mushrooms. Then, I thought of bear paws! Of course, there are bear foot prints in the forest!! So, here is what I came up with. As usual, click on the photos for a closer view!

IMG_4348_0736

These are the 4 rows I sent off to Margaret. Mine is 2nd from the top.

Here are close-ups of the bear paws and mushrooms:

bearpaws for Harley
mushrooms for Harley
I think the mushrooms turned out cute! I mean, for fungi. They are my own design. Not that mushrooms are all that difficult to draw.

I’m still reading “Queste”, the 4th Septimus Heap book. I’ve also just started James Patterson’s new book “Alex Cross’ Trial”. I have kind of given up on James Patterson…but I have always liked his Alex Cross series. This book is actually a novel “written by” Alex Cross.

Yay, Friday is almost here!
Have a great weekend, y’all.

1 Response to "It’s a good thing she’s cute!"

Hope Kiki comes around again.
Haven’t heard of a ‘Row Robin’ before, I love your mushrooms, the fabric is perfect. I also like the Bear Paw block, have always loved that pattern.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
