Lori's Weblog

Sisterhood – August 09

Posted on: August 21, 2009

What’s more glorious than a Friday off from work? A Friday and a Monday off from work! Last night was my small group night (Sisterhood of the Travelling Block). Here is most of the beauteous work…somehow I didn’t get a picture of Cindy’s Christmas themed blocks.

August 2009_0727
Celia’s patchy blocks

August 2009_0729
Gay’s bright blocks

Barbara August09
Barbara’s star blocks

Gerry August09
Gerry’s western blocks

diane August09
Diane’s cat blocks – this is my next block to work on.

Donna and Sam August09
Donna’s black and white blocks…Sam’s Sunbonnet Sue in outer space blocks

Janet and De August09
Janet’s horse-riding themed blocks and De’s soft red and green blocks

Diana and Lori August09
Diana’s autumn blocks and Lori’s (me) brown and teal blocks.

I had Diana’s block for August and mine is the one on the top row right before the brown and teal blocks start.

That’s about it for today. I still have to finish my row for the flickr group. I’m afraid I’m a week behind schedule, but I do plan to have it in the mail on Monday. I worked on it on Friday and Saturday, but just couldn’t get it finished. And, I’ll be at the Creating Keepsakes Convention in Tulsa, OK, tomorrow, so no sewing until Sunday.

Books right now…the 4th Septimus Heap book “Queste” is the only book I’m currently reading. Looking forward to the next Sookie Stackhouse (Charlaine Harris) coming out October 6.

Oh, and just so he doesn’t feel left out, here’s my big old boy kitty, Hercules. He’s going to the vet on Monday – I’m hoping he doesn’t have a bad tooth and just needs a tooth cleaning, but he’s got some stanky breath.

August 2009_0724

Have a happy Friday and a fabulous weekend!

2 Responses to "Sisterhood – August 09"

There are some really nice blocks here. I love your teal and brown combination, have always liked those colours together. I notice one of my favourite blocks the Hunter Star is included in the star and black and white collections. Sunbonnet Sue in Outer Space is pretty ‘out there’, the one that looks like ET is so clever! Good luck with the project and hi to all your quilting mates in this group! Looking at these has been inspiring, thanks for sharing!

Forgot to add, hope Hercules is ok. A big hug to your kitty if he’ll let me!

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
