Lori's Weblog

A whole lot of not much…

Posted on: August 5, 2009

that’s what has been going on at Lori’s place. At least as far as completing projects goes. The black and white quilt has 2 of the 5 rows sewn together. It took at least 2 evenings to pick the paper from the back of the 25 paper-pieced blocks. The first border is sewn on to the bed topper…but still need to get at least 30 more inches added to the length. Sunday and Monday I worked on a new bag. The lining’s not done, yet, but here’s a picture.

newbag

The fabric is In The Beginning and is from the Lily Pond line. Cute, don’t you think?

I have been doing a lot of reading. Finished up through the 5th book of Kim Harrison’s “The Hollows” series and I’m working on the 6th one now. I’m actually only reading one book! I know. But, I’ve been having lunch at home the past week and a half, so haven’t needed a car book.

I’ve also joined in on another quilt swap at Four Seasons Quilt Swap . I’m in the Christmas Swap. I think it will be fun!

Thanks for visiting! Hope the rest of your week is “pieceful”.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
