Lori's Weblog

It’s a studio tour!

Posted on: July 12, 2009

I am the Queen of Procrastination. It’s hot, so I’m still putting off sewing. But, I’m going to get to it. I promise! I’ve got the desktop fired up in order to get caught up on “Merlin”…I forgot during the week, and now I’m going to be 3 episodes behind after tonight.

Kristina at sew domestic is hosting a Studio Tour.

Here’s my sewing space. These windows face westerly, so there is a lot of sunlight coming in. Hopefully this picture isn’t too dark.

IMG_4279_0668_edited-1

Yes, I shopped at Joann’s earlier today.

Here is my storage wall…with the mini quilt I received in the Spring Blooms Swap hanging on the wall.

IMG_4278_0667

And, there are questions. I have answers.
1. What do you use your space for? Most of the time, it’s my sewing room. In a pinch (and with advance warning so I can clean it up) it’s the spare bedroom. And, it’s the “office”. It’s a great multi-tasking space.

2. What is your favorite thing about your space? It’s close proximity to a bathroom! And, as you can see in the pictures, it gets good light.

3. What struggles do you have with your space? It’s dang hot in the afternoon. And, I’d like it to be twice it’s size.

4. When do you use your space? Pretty much every day. If I’m not sewing, I’m computering or watching tv.

5. Share an organizational technique that works for you. Please go back to picture 2. Organizational technique? Yeah, not so much. In the past week I have misplaced my bag of sewing machine accessories and my entire ORB quilt-a-long quilt. The entire thing. It was there last week. Now, it’s gone. Gone. It’s probably in the same place that those socks go when they go into the dryer but don’t come back out.

Thanks for stopping by. I’m off to sew now. Really.

2 Responses to "It’s a studio tour!"

thanks for playing:)

I so wish I had natural light in my sewing area like you have!

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
