Lori's Weblog

A Row Robin Row…

Posted on: July 6, 2009

First, if you are clicking here from Allison’s blog Cluck, Cluck, Sew – welcome! And, thanks for stopping by. I’d love it if you’d leave a comment!! (No matter HOW you made your way here.) If you haven’t checked out the blogs linked at Cluck, Cluck, Sew…finish reading here and then make your way over there! There are over 200 creative, crafty blogs linked.

Besides the bags I showed you in my last post, I did some other sewing over the weekend. On Friday, we had a Sew Party and I was able to finally get borders on my Sisterhood Quilt from last year. Unfortunately, I was so excited to leave the quilt for Mike at TQW to longarm, I forgot to take a picture.

But, here is a repeat picture of the top prior to the borders.

Loris Sisterhood Quilt1

It needs a name. I’m thinking of something with the word “lagniappe” in it. But I haven’t come up with anything I really like. Maybe I should have a contest…and a give-a-way. I’ll have to see if I can find something for a prize….hmmmmmm…..

I also finished my row for the flickr group Row Robin. It was my turn to do Diane’s row. She wanted monochromatic rows, all different widths, a big block and a matching small block. Here is a picture of the three rows that have been completed so far. Mine is the bottom (yellow) row.

Diane's Rows

I looked in different books to find the blocks, and then re-drafted them to suit the sizes I wanted. Always remember, don’t ever forget…figure in your seam allowance! Yes, I ended up NOT using the 2-inch square churn dash block I made. I kept it, though, so I might make a teeny-weeny little hanging something or other with it.

I spent a little time (30 minutes or so) picking up in the dining room and living room after work tonight. Why is it that I always end up with a bigger mess than I started with? Whatever. I made 1 bag of trash and started a Goodwill box, and an old magazines box. And, I can see the dining room table, again! Hopefully, the really tall stack of bins full of fabric won’t come tumbling down in the middle of the night!!

Thanks for visiting!

Lori

2 Responses to "A Row Robin Row…"

Hey girl … AWESOME patchwork! It look soooo cool. And thanks for the shoutout and encouragement about my crazy trifreakathon. You rock!

I actually love your “ugly” quilt. It’s colorful and bright and cheery. LOVE IT………

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
