Lori's Weblog

June’s Sisterhood of the Travelling Block

Posted on: June 18, 2009

If I haven’t said it before…the work that the women in this group do is AWESOME! Here are our blocks up to this point.

My blocks

My blocks

Janet's blocks (except the pink bordered cat)

Janet's blocks (except the pink bordered cat)

Cindy's blocks on left, Sam's blocks on right

Cindy's blocks on left, Sam's blocks on right

Gerry's blocks

Gerry's blocks

Barbara's blocks

Barbara's blocks

Celia's blocks on left, De's blocks on left

Celia's blocks on left, De's blocks on left

Gay's blocks

Gay's blocks

Diana's blocks

Diana's blocks

Diane's blocks (not the partial horse)

Diane's blocks (not the partial horse)

Donna 6-09

I finished “Flyte” today. It was good! I picked up the 3rd book in the series yesterday…used my Border’s “Super Coupon” – woo-hoo.

Okay – off to harvest the virtual crops. A farmer’s work is never done 🙂 .

4 Responses to "June’s Sisterhood of the Travelling Block"

Hi,

Here are a few new things on the Quilt Qua:

Here is info on the latest giveaway: Win: 1 Frosted Memories Fat Quarter Bundle by Holly Taylor for Moda Fabrics ! To enter simply “tell a friend” to spread the word about Quilt Qua. You can send an e-mail to people, post on your blog, comment on someone else’s blog, put info in your guild newsletter, etc. Then send an e-mail to: quiltqua@gmail.com and let me know what you did. Enter as often as you wish. Random drawing for the winner will be at 10 pm July 31st. (Feel free to post giveaway info on your site)

****I have a new link category if you have an Etsy or ArtFire shop – send me the title and link to post.

Let me know if you have a giveaway you’d like listed on the website.

If you aren’t linked to me, and wish to be, let me know.


Thank you,
Connie Colten
Quilt Qua
http://www.quiltqua.com
619-562-0867

Thank you Lori for your Mini-Quilt

I just loved it, its simple and delicate, don’t doubt that I’ll find a nice place to hang it.

Not to mention fats quarters, even though it wasn’t really necessary, I am really happy with all of them, you can bet I will make good use of them.

Thanks again for everything, we’ll keep in contact.
I’ll visit your blog

I’m so glad my package got to you all right and that you liked the mini-quilt and fat quarters.

Beautiful your works and I loved your blog.Very pretty the mini-quilt . Hugs from Btazil.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
