Lori's Weblog

Hear that sound?

Posted on: May 21, 2009

That is the sound of a girl with no plans for the long weekend except for sewing!  Woo-hoo!!  Okay, I have to bowl on Sunday night, but otherwise, there is NOTHING I am obligated to do.  I’m hoping to get the baby quilt finished before bowling on Sunday and spend Monday working on my mini-quilt for the swap going on over at Quilting Gallery. Do you want a sneak peak? Here’s the background:

mini quilt_sneak peak

Third Thursday of the month means Sisterhood night!  I actually thought we met last week, so I’ve had my block ready for ages.  It was in my last post.  Here are results so far (Gerry’s blocks are missing this month):

What am I reading?  Finished the Diane Mott Davidson book, so “Tuck Everlasting” is my car book.  It’s a short book and I’m about 1/2 way through it, so I imagine I’ll get close to done tomorrow at lunch.

Plucking away still at “The Kingmaking” by Helen Hollick.  I’m actually getting through it pretty quickly – may even finish it over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
