Lori's Weblog

A Virtual Quilt Festival!

Posted on: April 18, 2009

How much do we love walking around a quilt show and looking at all the beautiful quilts entered?  A LOT!

How much do we hate having aching feet, and a sore back (from lugging around that purse that weighs WAY too much)?  A LOT!



So, kick back, turn on the “House” marathon, and head over to Amy’s blog.  (Or click on the picture up above.) She’s had the fabulous idea of having a blogger’s quilt festival. And, a few hundred people have links there to their blogs, and pictures and stories of their favorite quilt. I’ve made it about 1/2 way through the list and I am overwhelmed by all the talent out there!

Here’s my entry:
This was a difficult decision for me, but my current favorite COMPLETED project is called “Another Tequila Sunrise”. I made it as an entry in an op-art quilt competition that my LQS, The Quilter’s Workshop had this past fall. It currently hangs over my dresser in my bedroom.
op-art

12 Responses to "A Virtual Quilt Festival!"

I love the fabric you picked! It is so pretty 🙂

So pretty. I love the plaid effects. And the orange, melon-y colors.

Thanks Vicki and Zonnah! The leaf-y fabric was in my stash just waiting for the perfect project!

It’s very lovely. I imagine in real life, it’s very “rich” looking.

The plaid effect is my favorite, what a beautiful quilt!

I like the border within the border effect. Very nice.

Wow, what a fabulous quilt! Great color combination. Thanks for sharing.

Love the fabric and design on this quilt.

I love the border fabric and the the ones you coordinated with it. Great quilt.

thank you. your quilt is lovely

beautiful – I love the colors and fabrics you used!!

[…] Park City Girl, Amy, is, again, hosting a virtual quilt festival. THIS was my entry in her Spring Festival. It has taken me a while to decide which quilt I wanted to […]

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
