Lori's Weblog

2nd Saturday and a retreat

Posted on: February 25, 2009

Second Saturday is a technique day at my LQS. Our February project was a Hunter’s Star pillow. I only have one block done, but I think it’s lovely. What do you think?

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

This past weekend, 7 of us trekked out to Joshua, TX, for a stay at Batik’s Galore’s retreat house. Barbara, the owner, is lovely. Her store is stocked with so many beautiful batiks. The retreat house was perfect. I didn’t get as much done as I’d intended, but I am happy with what I did get done. In fact, I even got a surprise quilt top pieced…Diane brought my Sisterhood bin with her. With the help of a Bold Over Batik from BG, I did everything except put the border on. Here’s a few pictures from the weekend:

Lily of the Valley

Lily of the Valley

My January folded flower applique wall hanging.

Sunbonnet Sue meets Marvin the Martian

Sunbonnet Sue meets Marvin the Martian

My contribution to Sam’s next Sisterhood project…Sunbonnet Sue in Outer Space. (Sam: if Diana shows this post to you, act surprised when you see it in March!)

As-yet-unnamed...My Sisterhood Quilt

As-yet-unnamed...My Sisterhood Quilt

Oh, my heck! Every time I see this quilt, I love it more! Big thanks to all the Sisterhood ladies for such fabulous blocks.

Barbara

Barbara

Barbara said everyone took lots of pictures of her dogs (Molly and Gus – they are great dogs!) but never any of her. So, here’s Barbara.

Sew We Laugh quilters

Sew We Laugh quilters

Back row: Mae, Diane, Cindy….Front row: Kay, Me, Gerry, Kris

The two quilts behind us were Diane’s creations. The left hand one is a kit/pattern she got at BG called “Dancing Diamonds”. The right hand one is from the book “Happy Hour”.

1 Response to "2nd Saturday and a retreat"

I love the hunters star and many of your quilts on your blog.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
