Lori's Weblog

Busy weekend.

Posted on: February 8, 2009

I hope to add a couple pictures before bed tonight…

While waiting for TQW to relocate, my quilting friends and I are a little – out of sync, I guess.  So, when Cindy called me on Friday night and asked if I wanted to meet her and Diane and Gerry’s house for a sew-in, of course I said “yes”.

I went with 3 projects in hand – some tote bags, my “Lily of the Valley” folded flower applique, and some blue and white swap blocks from an international swap that Jennifer Chiaverini hostessed a couple years ago.  I nearly finished one bag, came away with some fabric for a second bag; cut, misty-fused, zig-zagged all the leaves for the lilies; and cut spacer blocks for the blue/white project.

Today, I’ve put down the stems for my flowers, and hope to get the flowers made.  We’ll see.  I’m giving myself a stopping point as I’m also doing laundry, haven’t yet showered, and have bowling tonight.  I also need to only hand-sew the binding and add some embellishment to my little January 2nd Saturday landscape project.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
