Lori's Weblog

Bobbins, Bling, and Bowling

Posted on: October 13, 2008

It was a busy weekend!  Friday after work, I met C and D and we went out to H’s house for an open sew.  I was able to put the cuffs on 11 Christmas stockings.  That was about all I WAS able to get done.

Saturday was 2nd Saturday at TQW.  Our project was a cute Halloween wall hanging that S called Bats and Boos.  There was a lot of cutting involved, and I’d say I got about 1/2 way through.  I have a little zig-zag left to do then borders, quilting, and binding.

Today C and D picked me up for the Int’l Gem and Jewelry Show.  We had fun – before we knew it, they were announcing that the show was closing.  I bought a string of beads, 2 scarves, and a ring.

I think I have princess issues since WDW.  It’s sad to admit that I was somewhat jealous of the 6 year-old girls who were Bibbity-Bobbity-Boutique’d.  The ring I bought today is a crown.  So much fun!

Then, after a disappointing run through Nordstrom’s Rack, bowling.  We lost W this week.  He decided he really doesn’t want to bowl after all.  That just leaves me and J.  My average has dropped about 15 pins since the summer.  That is very disappointing to me!  I may have to suck it up and call L for a lesson.  Anyway, we managed to win all 4 points, which makes us happy!

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
