Lori's Weblog

Where is the maid?

Posted on: September 18, 2008

Oh, wait.  I AM the maid.  It currently looks like something exploded in my front hallway.  For some reason, unknown even to myself, I seem to think that 2 feet inside the front door is a good place to leave things.  It’s not.  I should be busy cleaning.  I’m not.  It would be good if D. doesn’t trip over anything next week while she’s watching the cats.

So, I’m going to my Sisterhood meeting tomorrow night, but only staying to drop off blocks and get all the quilt cruise gossip.  Yes, my friends left out of Galveston on the Thursday before Ike hit.  They docked in New Orleans on Tuesday and flew back to DFW.  I’m guessing their cars may not have made it…

Then, home to straighten up, do a couple loads of laundry.  I’ll save the carpets ’til Saturday.

Dang maid.

Leave a Reply

Quilting Bloggers Logo





In the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap






>br>


A Lovely Year of Finishes
September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
